Research Guides: NUTRI 480 (Sheldon): Databases

Databases

Database Search Tips

Suggested Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, professional journals and reports in nursing and allied health fields.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in medicine and health sciences.
Ovid Nursing and Health Professions Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in nursing and allied health fields.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals on medical topics, and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide with generic drug patient education sheets.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Background information, magazines and reports on consumer health in medical sciences, food sciences/nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare administration and pre-clinical sciences. Produced by the US National Library of Medicine.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.