CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a comprehensive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature, providing full text for more than 640 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo.
This database contains a collection of consumer health information, including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It includes abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Using the special link on this page, you can limit your search results to those that are held in library databases or available for free elsewhere.
Through ScienceDirect you may access ebooks, reference works, handbooks, book series, and over 2,000 journal titles for the social and behavioral sciences, health and life sciences, and physical sciences.